1 week until the Pittsburgh Great Race.

Wow where has the time gone.  In about one week, the city of Pittsburgh will hold it’s annual Great Race.  I am running the 10k portion, and my beautiful wife (you can read her blog at http://green-eyedblonde.blogspot.com/, is running the 5k race.  This is her first race ever and I will be cheering her on. I am so proud of her, and can’t wait to see her cross the finish line.

My running hasn’t just been focused on the great race but also the EQT 10 miler on November 3. I have been following Hal Higdon’s 15k program for intermediate runners.  You can find the program here. I have noticed my times are improving and I can’t wait to complete this race.

So, are you doing any fall races? How is your training going? What are your goals for fall running?

About Joe

Runner, WVU , Pittsburgh Steelers and Pittsburgh Penguins Fan. Married to my awesome wife who puts up with my quirks and my hobby is chasing my 3 year old son around the house.

Leave a Reply

ROAD TO A 100

My life and journey to my first 100 mile race.

Run, Hemingway, Run!

Marc Hemingway: Going from couch potato to runner bean...!

pace of mind

San Fransciso, CA -> Lewisburg, PA

King of the hills

Ebenezer's blog!

running4themasses

Information about Running for an Ordinary Average Joe

Tim's Running Reviews

It will change your life.

74 running

running and other adventures..

scotty2u

marathon training and distance running

Once and Future Runner

Once a runner, always a runner.

fit4365

Year 3 building consistency

Pavement Runner

Run Strong. Finish Stronger.

Running in Transit

A blog about running....and finding time to run on the road

MadRunning

mad "about" running

Michael J. Martone

marketing professional / runner, triathlete + golfer

My Head

Politics, Society, and my thoughts

Rock My Run Blog

Running, Music, DJ's and the awesome combination of the three.

Keep Running Fatty!

You better believe I'm gonna keep running!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 322 other followers

